Yesterday song

This is beautiful. I hope you will read it, and just remember when

Peace, Love and Patchouli

She sits in her memory
Swing back and forth
To the song she remembers
Watching and waiting

“Watching and waiting
For a friend to play with
Why have I been alone so long”

She sways and hums along
To the tempo of her thoughts
Slow
Steady

“Cos here there’s lot of room for doing
The thing you’ve always been denied
Look and gather all you want to
There’s no one here to stop you trying”

She knows the truth to these words
As she has been here
And lived them before.
Like a truth told
They always come back to her
The sweetness of a fable
Caught in the web of her illusion

“Soon you will see me
Cos I’ll be all around you
But where I come from I can’t tell
But don’t be alarmed by my fields and my forests
They’re here for only you to share”

She…

View original post 62 more words

Leave a Reply

