There is an across-the-street, I know it

And we complain about the snow and cold.

Mark Bialczak

Snow falls in Syracuse, N.Y. Snow falls in Syracuse, N.Y.

As snow-experienced as I am from 31 years of living in Central New York, it still takes my breath away when the view from the window is snow and only snow.

It had lightened up a bit by the time I went out on the side porch to snap a shot with my iPad Air just now.

But you get the picture.

The front page of The Post-Standard on Feb. 27, 2014. The front page of The Post-Standard on Feb. 27, 2014.

And, to be fair, I must mention that people who live to the north of Syracuse have had it much worse than us, snow-wise. In the Lake Effect region, as I shall call it, the snow is measured in feet when we only get inches. No exaggeration.

The morning paper draped this headlinke under the A1 flag this morning: The Cold, Hard Facts.

The accompanying chart chills me to the bone. It points…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

